City Council

City Councilmembers

There are currently five city councilmembers who were elected at large for four-year, staggered terms. Elections are held in November of even-numbered years. Learn more about individual councilmembers.

The City has transitioned to by-district elections. Starting November 2020, there will be seven councilmembers. The Mayor will be elected at-large and the six councilmembers will be elected by-district.

Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. at the Fairfield-Suisun Unified School District, 2490 Hilborn Road while the Council Chamber is being renovated March - December 2020.  Agenda for the next meeting.

All Council meetings are televised live over Channel 26 and available on the City of Fairfield's website. View a Council meeting.

Workplan Documents - Strategic Priorities

2019 Workplan 

2018 Workplan

2017 Workplan

2016 Workplan

Contact Information

To contact the Mayor and councilmembers, call the City Manager's Office at 707.428.7401. You may also e-mail comments to the Mayor.

Statements of Economic Interest - Form 700

The Mayor, City Councilmembers and City Treasurer are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk’s office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the

  • City Clerk at City Hall, 1000 Webster Street, 4th Floor, Fairfield, CA 94533 or 
  • Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC), 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, CA 95814

Statements of economic interests for the Mayor, City Council, and City Treasurer are located here.

The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC’s website at

(This notice was posted in compliance with Government Code Section 87505)